St. John the Baptist Catholic School

A warm welcome to our prospective families!  Please explore our dynamic website and follow us on Facebook: St John the Baptist Catholic School Napa   Contact Admissions Coordinator Teresa Garcia at 224-8388x0 or
Parents » School Council

School Council

St. John the Baptist Catholic School Council:

The Council is a consultative body for St. John's School. The actions of this Council shall be consistent with and supportive of the policies of St. John's Parish, the Diocesan Department of Education, and the Bishop of the Diocese of Santa Rosa.
The Council is established by the Principal and Pastor to assist in the governance of the school. Governance is divided into two parts: policy and administration. The Council recommends policy which shall become binding when it is formally approved by the Pastor. The Council is not responsible for administration but may be consulted in administrative matters by Principal or Pastor.
The School Council consists of elected, appointed and ex-officio members. Nine members are appointed by the Administrative team and School Council members and may be representative of St. John's school Alumni, St. John's school, and/or St. John's Parishioners. The Principal and the Pastor are ex-officio.

2016-2017 School Council Roster

Gina Rasler, School Council President

Tracy Kvidahl

Erica Macias

Rocio Wilson

Scott Machado

Jody Bolen

Nancy Jordan, School Principal

Fr. Ismael Mora, Pastor